

Minutes for Annual General Meeting

Thursday, 26 August @ 7:30 pm Via Google Meet

Opening: 19:40

ATTENDANCE

Present: Katie Lindsay, Bridget Taylor, Marion Low, Tania Partridge, Morgan Clark, Kylie

Hodkinson, Dan Cullen, Susie Geh, Sophie Kennedy

Apologies: Tess MacTaggart, Lisa Clough, Brigitte Tait, Jan Hopcroft, Claire Mulholland,

Previous AGM Minutes digitally distributed.

Moved: Katie Lindsay

Accepted: Kylie Hodkinson

AGENDA ITEMS

1. President's Welcome

Katie welcomed everyone and thanked them for their time and attendance, especially in these extraordinary circumstances.

2. Financials

Presented by Bridget Taylor

Scandal at the Speakeasy was a great success, bringing in good revenue for FTTC through bar and floor sales.

All financials were distributed at the meeting, and are available for perusal here.

Balances as at 31 March 2021

ANZ Bank Current Account: \$14,510.19 ANZ Bank Show Account: \$27,792.59 ANZ Bank Saver Account: \$20,087.75

Moved: Bridget Taylor **Accepted**: Kylie Hodkinson

3. President's Report

Katie presented her President Report which is available to read here.

Special points:

- Special mention to Kelly Keenan who continues to run the Singers on behalf of FTTC.
- A special thanks to Kylie Hodkinson who is unfortunately stepping down from the committee at this time.

4. Update of Rules

Presented by Katie

Amended points:

- 17. Clarify total number of committee members (maximum 12)
- 35. To say that honorary life members receive 1 complimentary ticket per show
- 40. "Venue" added to clarify rule

Moved: Katie Lindsay
Accepted: Bridget Taylor

5. New Life Members

Presented by Katie

Katie moved that Liz Harris, Kelly Keenan, and Jane Preston be inducted as Honorary Life Members. No objections were raised.

Moved: Katie Lindsay Accepted: Marion Low

6. Nominations

Presented by Katie

Steering committee

- Bridget Taylor nominated Katie Lindsay for President.
- Katie Lindsay nominated Bridget Taylor for Treasurer.
- Marion Low nominated Susie Geh for Secretary.

Dan Cullen moved to close all nominations, and Morgan Clark seconded.

President – Katie Lindsay Secretary – Susie Geh Treasurer – Bridget Taylor

Other committee members appointed

Lisa Clough Brigitte Tait

Dan Cullen

Tania Partridge

Morgan Clark

Marion Low

Moved: Bridget Taylor Accepted: Marion Low

7. Closing

Congratulations to all our new committee members.

Katie closed the meeting at 20:40

Next meeting: 13 September 7:30, Cromwell Bowling Club

Susie: Add to next agenda – Investigate our insurance cover