

Minutes for Annual General Meeting Wednesday, 4 August 2020 @ 7:30 pm Cromwell Bowling Club

Opening: 19:40

ATTENDANCE

Present: Marion Low, Tania Partridge, Emily Derham, Turpen Debbie, Dee Copeland, John Thorn, Ross, Christine Dykes, Tess MacTaggart, Susi Geh, Katie Lindsay, Lisa Clough, Kelly Keenan, Cheryl Laws, George Affleck, Kylie, Bridget Taylor, Brigitte Tait, Jemma Dyer

AGENDA ITEMS

1. President's welcome

Katie welcomed everyone and thanked them for their time and attendance.

Wheelers Luck was a great success – people still talk about it. We had a planning day as our new committee where we decided to be open and accessible. Applied for a grant and was awarded, and we have subsequently put on workshops in dancing, singing, and acting. Katie acknowledged the *interesting* times we are now living in, and spoke to how the FTTC now provides opportunities to the community to be involved in the arts.

Our singing groups have been doing well and continue to bring cheer to the community. A personal highlight for Katie was the Christmas get-together.

Now we are in the midst of putting on Stan's Speakeasy, and Katie encouraged everyone to get stuck in.

Katie mentioned that the past year has been challenging but entirely enjoyable. She asked for a round of applause for the current committee, the previous committee, our supporters

2. Financials *Presented by Cheryl Laws*

All financials distributed at the meeting, and are available for perusal.

The most significant change is due to our shift of venue – instead of paying electricity, we now pay rent. The unusual amount for electricity was because of a bulk payment.

Balances as at 31 March 2020

ANZ Bank Current Account: \$14,905 ANZ Bank 25 Saver Account: \$19,770 ANZ Bank 01 Saver Account: \$2,086

Performance report available here.

Moved: Cheryl Laws *Accepted*: Jemma Dyer

3. Update of Rules *Presented by Katie*

As we are a non-profit, we felt it necessary to clarify the roles for committee members and the steering committee to include the time commitment and tasks for each role. As such, we made changes to our constitution to include these descriptions.

The descriptions were circulated and accepted by all present.

Moved: Katie Lindsay *Accepted*: Kelly Keenan

4. Adoption of Role descriptions

Presented by Katie

We didn't have descriptions for our roles previously, so these were created to clarify the positions. The descriptions were circulated at the meeting, and are available on our Drive.

Moved: Marion Low Accepted: Kylie

5. Nominations

Presented by Katie (12 people max)

Steering committee

Cheryl is standing down as treasurer. Kelly Keenan thanked Cheryl for her service and custodianship.

- Katie Lindsay nominated for president.
- Marion Low nominated for secretary by Bridget Tait.
- Bridget Taylor nominated for treasurer by Marion Low.

Kelly Keenan moved to close all nominations, and Ross seconded.

President – Katie Lindsay Secretary – Marion Low Treasurer – Bridget Taylor

Other committee members appointed

Lisa Clough Kylie Hodkinson Brigitte Tait George Affleck Tania Partridge Jemma Dyer Susi Geh Morgan Clark Tess MacTaggart Cheryl Laws

Moved: Jemma Dyer Accepted: Lisa Clough

6. Closing

Congratulations to all our new committee members. Katie closed the meeting at 20:30

Next meeting: 2 September 7:30 via Zoom